Dear Birthmother,

Hi There! We would like to get to know you too, if you like. We look forward to being there for you during this difficult process and offer our support. If you are looking for an open adoption, we want you to know we are definitely open to that.  If you would like to meet us, we would feel honored to meet you and spend time together. We are happy to send monthly updates, annual photo book, and monthly emails. However , if you are looking for more of a closed adoption we certainly respect your privacy. We will be here to support you anyway we can at the level you are most comfortable. 

You will be given a child the gift of life and us a child to love. We are ready to give our unconditional love to a child and expand our family through the miracle of adoption. It is obvious that the adoption plan you are making is being made out of love, courage, and selflessness.

If we are given this privilege to adopt your baby, we will provide love, emotional, financial, and spiritual support, safety, a stable home, family vacations, and a great education.

We wish you all the best  in everything you do and please know that you will be in our prayers each day.

Warm Regards,

Andy, Tina, and Anna 

ABOUT US

 Andy and Tina met 1994 at Michigan State University, married in 2004, and adopted Anna in 2015.

Tina describes Andy as thoughtful, kind, intelligent, caring, and educated. He describes himself as kind, thoughtful, patient, responsible, intelligent, and a hard worker. He is an introvert but can be assertive, quiet but friendly, mellow, and has a good sense of humor. His biggest strengths include his ability to get along well with others, he is even keeled, and good at sticking with things. Andy is involved in his church, and is active in neighborhood activities. Andy always wants to make sure his family is well cared for and he takes time to enjoy life. Andy values empathy, compassion, thinking of others, education, kindness, nonviolence, trying to do the right thing, honesty, dependability, fairness, and genuineness.

Andy describes Tina as outgoing, funny, kind, intelligent, educated, and thoughtful. She describes herself as someone who meets challenges head on, and as someone who likes to control a situation rather than allowing it to control her. She is realistic, observant, trustworthy, and polite. She can be too sensitive and honest to a fault. Tina is involved in her church and activities in the neighborhood. 

We  both enjoy doing things together as a family. We play together at home, go to Anna’s activities, go to movies, events in their neighborhood or the community, and travel. We go to Michigan a few times a year to visit Tina’s family, and also enjoy family vacations such as Virginia, Hawaii, and Mackinac Island. We are active in our church and attend on Sundays.

OUR HOME/COMMUNITY

We live in a ranch home with 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, large family room, open floor plan of a large kitchen, living room and toy/play room. We also have a CedarWorks Playset in our fenced in, ¼ acre backyard that consists of swings/slide. We live across the street from a park where kids in the neighborhood come and play together.  We have neighborhood 4th of July parades, Ice Cream Socials, and CIty Festivals/Fairs.  We live in a great school district.

 FAMILY ACTIVITES/TRADITIONS

Your child will have 2 sets of grandparents, lots of cousins, uncles, and aunts.  We enjoy spending time together as a family. We go to the movies,  go to Disney World, Hawaii (Maui is our favorite vacation spot), visiting family/friends, playing games, and baking together. 

 Baking Christmas cookies is a family tradition.

 OUR ADOPTION JOURNEY    

We have always wanted to have children. Tina had a miscarriage in 2007. She then had to have a hysterectomy because of uterine fibroids, so we were unable to have children biologically. We started the adoption process in 2013 and our daughter, Anna (adopted), was born in 2015. We began thinking about adopting our second child in 2019.

We genuinely have a desire to expand our family.

 

A little more about us….

 

  ADOPTIVE FATHER ADOPTIVE MOTHER
Occupation Data Analyst Manager Registered Respiratory Therapist
Education BS-Political Science/Masters Business Administration BA-Advertising/Telecommunication, Associates-Allied Health
Favorite Hobby play guitar/basketball doing Yoga
Favorite Food Cheeseburger MangoBerry Salad
Favorite Dessert Chocolate Cake Cheesecake
Favorite Holiday Christmas Christmas
Favorite Movie The Muppet Movie The Muppet Movie
Favorite TV Show Inside NBA Home and Family
Favorite Music Artist/Group Allman Brothers Band Chris Tomlin
Favorite Vacation Spot Maui Maui